AC/DC – Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

Storming the gate in 1976, AC/DC’s ‘Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap’ is exactly that – dirty and dangerous. Their third album with Bon Scott on vocals (prior to his death in 1980) it was controversial and sexual in nature. So much so that the album wasn’t even released in the United States until 1981.

Despite the nature of the album, the title was derived from a character on the cartoon Beany and Cecil – Dishonest John – who carried a business card that read, “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap. Holidays, Sundays and Special Rates.”

While it’s the AC/DC we’ve all grown to know (and love) in between the dirty and raunchy themes we truly can appreciate the diversity within the music as well. Within the straight up ROCK is a wittiness and satire, and all songs on the album are original, with the music written by Angus & Malcolm Young and the lyrics penned by singer Bon Scott.

Join Robin LaRose on Monday, September 20th @ 6 p.m. as he takes you back 45 years to 1976 with AC/DC and ‘Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap’ only on Rock 101 – Vancouver’s Greatest Hits!

Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap Track List

Side one

  1. “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap”                                                  3:52
  2. “Love at First Feel”                                                                      3:13
  3. “Big Balls”                                                                                   2:38
  4. “Rocker”                                                                                      2:52
  5. “Problem Child”                                                                          5:47

Side two

  1. “There’s Gonna Be Some Rockin'”                                             3:18
  2. “Ain’t No Fun (Waiting ‘Round to Be a Millionaire)”                 6:58
  3. “Ride On”                                                                                  5:54
  4. “Squealer”                                                                                 5:15