Albums Uninterrupted: Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band – Stranger in Town

Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band’s 1978 album “Stranger in Town” was a critical and commercial success, featuring classic rock hits such as “Hollywood Nights” and “Still the Same.” The album showcased Seger’s ability to blend blues, soul, and rock n’ roll, and did much to solidify his already tried and tested reputation as a blue-collar rocker.

“Stranger in Town” was a pivotal album in Seger’s career in terms of mainstream viability, reaching No. 4 on the Billboard 200 chart and selling over 6 million copies in the US alone. Its impact can be seen in it’s undeniable influence on up and coming American musicians, from Bruce Springsteen to Tom Petty.

Join us on Friday, May 5th with Robin LaRose as we take you back to 1978 with Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band’s – “Stranger in Town”  – In Full and Uninterrupted only on Rock 101!

Listen Live

Side One
1. “Hollywood Nights”
2. “Still the Same”
3. “Old Time Rock and Roll”
4. “Till It Shines”
5. “Feel Like a Number”

Side Two
1. “Ain’t Got No Money” Frankie Miller
2. “We’ve Got Tonite”
3. “Brave Strangers”
4. “The Famous Final Scene”

Listen Live