Albums Uninterrupted: Led Zeppelin – Houses of the Holy

Houses of the Holy was a step away artistically for Led Zeppelin, as they adopted a more relaxed and loose sound throughout the album. Experimenting folky hooky riffs, loud blues rock aesthetics and even some reggae influences for good measure.

Initially the album received mixed-reviews but was commercial success and featured classics such as “Rain Song” “No Quarter and “Over The Hills and Far Away”. Despite the earlier mixed reviews the album has aged well artistically and has been included in many “Best Albums of All Time” Lists.

Join us on Thursday, March 28th with Robin LaRose as we take you back to 1973 with Led Zeppelin and Houses of the Holy – In Full and Uninterrupted only on Rock 101!

Listen Live

Track List:

Side One

1. “The Song Remains the Same”
2. “The Rain Song”
3. “Over the Hills and Far Away”
4. “The Crunge”

Side Two

1. “Dancing Days”
2. “D’yer Mak’er”
3. “No Quarter”
4. “The Ocean”

Listen Live