Albums Uninterrupted: Rolling Stones – Exile on Main Street

Released in 1972, and widely regarded as one of the greatest rock albums of all time, The Rolling Stones’ tenth studio album “Exile on Main Street” is a highlight of the legendary band’s discography. The album was recorded during a tumultuous period of the band’s career, but features their talent to full effect with a mix of blues, rock, country, and gospel influences.

“Exile on Main Street” has been included in numerous lists of the greatest albums ever made, including Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, and has been praised for its raw, unpolished sound. The album’s enduring popularity and influence have cemented its place in music history.

Join us on Saturday, May 13th with Robin LaRose as we take you back to 1972 with The Rolling Stone’s – “Exile on Main Street”  – In Full and Uninterrupted only on Rock 101!

Listen Live

Side one
1. “Rocks Off” 4:31
2. “Rip This Joint” 2:22
3. “Shake Your Hips” Slim Harpo 2:59
4. “Casino Boogie” 3:33
5. “Tumbling Dice” 3:45

Side two
1. “Sweet Virginia” 4:27
2. “Torn and Frayed” 4:17
3. “Sweet Black Angel” 2:54
4. “Loving Cup” 4:25

Side three
1. “Happy” 3:04
2. “Turd on the Run” 2:36
3. “Ventilator Blues” Jagger, Richards, Mick Taylor 3:24
4. “I Just Want to See His Face” 2:52
5. “Let It Loose” 5:16

Side four
1. “All Down the Line” 3:49
2. “Stop Breaking Down” Robert Johnson 4:34
3. “Shine a Light” 4:14
4. “Soul Survivor”

Listen Live