Albums Uninterrupted: The Eagles – Eagles

The Eagles’ self-titled album, released in 1972, stands as a timeless masterpiece that epitomizes ’70s Southern California’s rock sound of that era. With a seamless blend of country, rock, and folk elements, the album showcases the band’s exceptional harmonies, intricate instrumentation, and introspective songwriting.

From the iconic opening track “Take It Easy” to the captivating “Desperado” and the infectious “Witchy Woman,” the album presents a rich tapestry of memorable songs that have become radio staples.

Its vast impact on music is difficult to properly measure, as it helped define the West Coast sound and solidified the Eagles’ status as one of the greatest American rock bands. With its polished production and profound lyrics exploring themes of love, loss, and self-reflection, the album remains a timeless classic that continues to captivate and inspire generations of music lovers.

Join Robin LaRose on Thursday, June 1st @ 6 p.m. as he takes you back to 1972 with The Eagles and their album “Eagles” only on Rock 101 – Vancouver’s Greatest Hits!

Listen Live

Track List:

Side one

1. “Good Times Roll”
2. “My Best Friend’s Girl”
3. “Just What I Needed”
4. “I’m in Touch with Your World”
5. “Don’t Cha Stop”

Side two

6. “You’re All I’ve Got Tonight”
7. “Bye Bye Love”
8. “Moving in Stereo”
9. “All Mixed Up”