Bryan Adams ‘Reckless’ Album Celebration

Bryan Adams’ “Reckless” is a seminal rock album released in 1984. It catapulted Adams to international stardom and cemented his status as a prominent rock artist of the era. The album is characterized by its energetic and anthemic rock sound, blending elements of hard rock and pop sensibilities.

The album’s raw energy and catchy hooks appealed to a wide audience, propelling it to commercial success and critical acclaim. Adams’ raspy, distinctive voice and his ability to infuse emotion into his lyrics contributed to the album’s enduring appeal. “Reckless” solidified Bryan Adams’ place in the rock pantheon and remains a classic of the 1980s rock music landscape.

Join Robin LaRose on Sunday November 5th @ 6 p.m. as he takes you back to 1984 with Bryan Adams ‘Reckless’ on its Anniversary! Only on Rock 101, Vancouver’s Greatest Hits!

Side one

1. “One Night Love Affair”
2. “She’s Only Happy When She’s Dancin'”
3. “Run to You”
4. “Heaven”
5. “Somebody”

Side two

1. “Summer of ’69”
2. “Kids Wanna Rock”
3. “It’s Only Love”
4. “Long Gone”
5. “Ain’t Gonna Cry”