‘Pyromania’ Def Leppard Album Celebration

With their third album release of Pyromania, Def Leppard finally struck gold.

Harnessing the dominant sound of early eighties rock, more than ever before the band’s songs were driven by catch, melodic hooks and consistent songwriting. That, and the band had huge support from their record label and producer, Robert John ‘Mutt’ Lange who masterfully and meticulously recorded the album with Def Leppard.

These elements made Pyromania a massive success and a catalyst for 80’s pop-metal and saw Def Leppard bring an appetizing, huge hard rock song to fans everywhere.

Join Robin LaRose on Thursday January 20th @ 6 p.m. as he takes you back to 1983 with Def Leppard and Pyromania, Only on Rock 101 – Vancouver’s Greatest Hits!

Pyromania Track Listing

Side one

  1. “Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)”       3:52
  2. “Photograph”                                    4:12
  3. “Stagefright”                                      3:46
  4. “Too Late for Love”                         4:30
  5. “Die Hard the Hunter”                   6:17

Side two

  1. “Foolin'”                                               4:32
  2. “Rock of Ages”                                  4:09
  3. “Comin’ Under Fire”                        4:20
  4. “Action! Not Words”                       3:49
  5. “Billy’s Got a Gun”                           5:56