Reggatta de Blanc – In Full & Uninterrupted

Non-stop touring by The Police can be thanked for sharpening their original blend of reggae-rock to perfection. When ‘Reggatta de Blanc’ (translation: White Reggae) was released, it resulted in breakthrough success.
Where ‘Outlandos D’Amour’ introduced the world to the trio of Sting, Stuart Copeland and Andy Summers – 1979’s ‘Regatta de Blanc’ helped confirm The Police as stars. ‘Reggatta’ was polished and fully developed, containing massive hits like ‘Message in a Bottle’ and ‘Walking on the Moon’.

Incorporating world music and jazz influences as well as reggae and roots, The Police synthesized their influences into something unique, becoming one of the biggest bands on the planet.
Join Robin LaRose on Sunday, October 2 @ 6 p.m. as he takes you back to 1979 with The Police and ‘Reggatta de Blanc’ only on Rock 101

Listen Here!

Reggatta de Blank Track List:

Side one
1. “Message in a Bottle” 4:51
2. “Reggatta de Blanc” 3:06
3. “It’s Alright for You” 3:13
4. “Bring on the Night” 4:15
5. “Deathwish” 4:13

Side two
6. “Walking on the Moon” 5:02
7. “On Any Other Day” 2:57
8. “The Bed’s Too Big Without You” 4:26
9. “Contact” 2:38
10. “Does Everyone Stare” 3:52
11. “No Time This Time” 3:17