Tom Petty – Into The Great Wide Open Album Celebration

With ‘Into The Great Wide Open’ we see Tom Petty reuniting with the Heartbreakers and teaming up with fellow Traveling Wilbury – Jeff Lynne of ELO – as co-producer. Ultimately culminating in the steady calm of Petty, the fresh approach from Lynne, and the rock n’ roll familiarity of the Heartbreakers.

While Petty sings about Learning to Fly, one thing is for sure, these tracks are Built to Last (it’s almost Too Good to Be True!)

Join Robin LaRose on Saturday, July 2nd @ 6 p.m. as he takes you back to 1991 with Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers and ‘Into The Great Wide Open’ only on Rock 101 – Vancouver’s Greatest Hits!


Into The Great Wide Open Track List:

Side one

  1. “Learning to Fly”                              4:02
  2. “Kings Highway”                               3:08
  3. “Into the Great Wide Open”        3:43
  4. “Two Gunslingers”                          3:09
  5. “The Dark of the Sun”                    3:23
  6. “All or Nothin'”                                 4:07

Side two

  1. “All the Wrong Reasons”              3:46
  2. “Too Good to Be True”                   3:59
  3. “Out in the Cold”                             3:40
  4. “You and I Will Meet Again”        3:42
  5. “Makin’ Some Noise”                     3:27
  6. “Built to Last”                                   4:00