‘Van Halen’ Album Celebration

You only get one chance to make a first impression… and the rest, they say, is history.

With the release of Van Halen’s self-titled debut album in 1978 a tone was set for how rock music would sound over the next decade, and, thanks to the speed and flair of Eddie Van Halen’s work on the guitar – it also shifted perceptions of what the guitar could do.

Most importantly, Van Halen reminded us (with no pretention or contrived meaning) that their music was effortless, designed to have a good time, and alive with energy.

Whether you’re “Runnin’ with the Devil” or you “Ain’t Talkin ‘Bout Love” or you can’t get enough of the “Eruption” – this album will remind you of the GREATNESS that Van Halen busted down the door with and 44 years later, you’ll be crankin’ the radio up.

Join Robin LaRose on Thursday, February 10th @ 6 p.m. as he takes you back to 1978 with Van Halen’s debut album, only on Rock 101 – Vancouver’s Greatest Hits!

Van Halen Track List

Side one

  1. “Runnin’ with the Devil”               3:36
  2. “Eruption” (instrumental)           1:42
  3. “You Really Got Me”                      2:38
  4. “Ain’t Talkin’ ’bout Love”             3:50
  5. “I’m the One”                                 3:47

Side two

  1. “Jamie’s Cryin'”                                3:31
  2. “Atomic Punk”                                  3:02
  3. “Feel Your Love Tonight”              3:43
  4. “Little Dreamer”                              3:23
  5. “Ice Cream Man”                            3:20
  6. “On Fire”                                            3:01